Friday, 20 July 2012

WT08 - Momentum - Whetting Occam's Razor tape

Momentum formed in 2011, featuring members of Plague Mass, Light Bearer, Fall of Efrafa and XZieglerX, playing driving, epic heavy and melodic DIY hardcore punk, both crushing and uplifting, ignoring sub-genres and getting back to the basics of why we love playing fast political music. Influenced by the words of Carl Sagan, and other luminary thinkers, the music forms around a set idea, that of our place in the universe, the hatred and anger and stupidity of a species of ape, on a small insignificant planet, but also our ability to look beyond these facile ideas and appreciate and begin to understand the awe of the universe.

This is a tape release of Momentum's debut record 'Whetting Occam's Razor', previously released on Halo of Flies (US) and Alerta Antifascista (DE). 

150 copies were made, 75 red, 75 black cassettes. 

No comments:

Post a comment